Microsoft Dynamics Job Openings

Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics SL (Solomon) > SL - Installation and Administration
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Solomon 5.5 question

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ClaytonS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Solomon 5.5 question
    Posted: February 15 2006 at 2:17pm

Getting the dreaded "System message 7009" after moving our server to a new location (hense IP range). Now get the error.

Seen the fix provided by Rotash @ http://groups.google.com/group/microsoft.public.solomon/brow se_thread/thread/be13c0b0f67e12d9/cf9f9f558afbb8cd?q=&rn um=12#cf9f9f558afbb8cd

I am a newbie on this. How do I create the script and run it. The database is called avisystem

Thanks for all the hard work you guys do.

Clayton S.

Sponsored Links

Rohtash Kapoor View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Moderator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rohtash Kapoor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 15 2006 at 2:34pm

Hi Clayston

As long as your server name and SQL Server instance name is same you should be able to access Solomon? Just changing the IP address of the server shouldn't make any difference.

(1) Are you sure Server name is still same?
(2) Are you sure your SQL Server instance name is same?
(3) How were you connecting to SQL Server from Solomon  - thru static IP ?

Rohtash Kapoor.

ClaytonS View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ClaytonS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 15 2006 at 2:43pm

When first starting up it gives error

System Message 5003.

Unable to open the specified server database 192.168.100.4 AVISYSTEM (1004)

We also joined it to a domain, but I can remove that easily enough.

Clayton