Microsoft Dynamics Forums Homepage

Forum Home Forum Home > Microsoft Dynamics SL (Solomon) > SL - Installation and Administration
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Empty Database Creation
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login


Empty Database Creation

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
aqtab View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Member


Joined: February 19 2006
Location: Saudi Arabia
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aqtab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Empty Database Creation
    Posted: May 13 2006 at 6:47am
Dear Friends,

Can we create an Empty Database in Solomon. I mean without GL,AR,AP or any other Application Modules.

Just System Database and the tables associated to with system and application databases has to be created.

if it is possible. How?

Can you please tell this

Thanks in Advance.
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
Rohtash Kapoor View Drop Down
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Moderator
MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com Moderator


Joined: July 06 2005
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 655
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rohtash Kapoor Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 13 2006 at 7:28am

Hello Aqtab,

To create an empty (pair of) Solomon Application and System database, go to Database Maintenance and choose "Empty Database" under the "Create Databases" Tab and click on "Advanced" button, set the name and path of the database, and then in the end click on Create button.

Hope this helps.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down


Copyright 2013 microsoftdynamicsforums.com. All rights reserved. MicrosoftDynamicsForums.com is an independent non-Microsoft website.
Email: contact AT microsoftdynamicsforums DOT com